wiki description:One Second After is a 2009 novel by American writer William R. Forstchen. The novel deals with an unexpected electromagnetic pulse attack on the United States as it affects the people living in and around the town of Black Mountain, North Carolina.
EDITORIAL REVIEW:

*New York Times* best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real…a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages…A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

*

Months before publication, *One Second After* has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the *Wall Street Journal* warns could shatter America. In the tradition of *On the Beach*, *Fail Safe* and *Testament*, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future…and our end.

0 0

未登录不能推送哦,请登录后再做这个操作~~

下载:买kindle,选配件,上故人归@暖风家

epub (下载277)
mobi (下载596)